• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

A Hundred Tries (One-Shot)

It's been a little while since I posted a one-shot, but I finally got the motivation to write something new. I just finished White and started White 2 (which I was disappointed to find out is more of a sequel to Black), and I felt like I wanted to write something set in Unova, which I've never done before. This one-shot was written all in one sitting, so I'm sure there's plenty to criticize, but I'm pretty happy with it. I think I could have nailed the tone I was going for a little more, but I think/hope I got the idea down. The sixth generation was so unique in terms of story variation, while at the same time being (in my opinion) a little generic in overall execution, and I wanted to convey that here. Hopefully it's at least readable!

A Hundred Tries

“This is nothing,” Hilbert said, watching his Darmanitan clear away several large stones near the bank of the river cutting through Route 10. “I can’t believe they closed the route off because of a little landslide.” He sat on a rock at the edge of the cleared space, recalling his Pokémon.