• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

A Simple Kalosian's Story

Hello dear reader! So this evening I didn't particularly feel like writing for any of my ongoing fics, but I wanted to write something. I was in a bit of angsty mood, and I had just watched a video on Pokemon X, so I ended up forming this One-Shot. It's my first try at a more tragic Pokemon story, and I've been writing it late at night so it might not be amazing, but I hope you enjoy it!

Quick Rating Warning - let's put it at a T/PG-13 for violence.

2vNHmuc.png

Credit to AmericanPi for the banner!

Pokemon training has never been something I've talked about in what feels like forever until today, since whenever I do, memories come back to stab me in the head with unforgiving intentions.

Yeah, I know, it sounds weird coming from the mouth of a person like me, right? That the way I feel about my journey is not a sunshine-and-rainbows cardboard cutout. After all, isn't a Pokemon journey one that gives someone the thrill of the outside world alongside a powerful partner that shares the deepest bond possible with you? Well, my story gives me several... emotions, you see. Emotions that still taint my way of living to this day.