• Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

ASB Pokemon Battle Teaser / Advice (Title/Rating Pending)

brandyjay

GET IN THE BAG
Hope I'm doing this right.

Ok, so I'm new to the whole creative writing thing. I've done a little bit of amateur scripting for friend's projects and stuff but nothing more. This is my first attempt at something 'bigger'. Considering what I am doing at uni I need to start to develop my ability to write, I still have a very long way to go as will be evident when you read it. (What is written of the fic at the moment is much shorter than what I want to be and I feel like it seems somewhat truncated and could be expanded, but hopefully someone can give me pointers on that.) I basically wanted to do a battle in a way that seemed right to me seeing as the anime has restraints that it would really be more interesting without.

So far it's about 1 and 3/4 pages. I've tried to hold off on doing too much characterization and I'm trying to bring that in as I go so that I can use the last bits of characterization as a way to bring in the climax. It's most likely going to get darker as it goes but we'll see. I have a plan for how I want it to progress and end.

So without further adieu, the teaser.

ASB Pokemon Battle Fanfic/Short Story/Writing Practice/Thingamajig