• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Attempt at a Hail Stall

I've gotten bored with Rain, Sandstorm, and Sun, so I decided to try and make a Hail Stall team since i've never done it before.

I've been pretty sucessful with this team on PO, I think i've Won about 8 times and Lost about 3. Not bad for just building it, right?

460.gif

Abomasnow (M) @ Choice Scarf
Trait: Snow Warning
EVs: 16 Atk / 252 SAtk / 240 Spd
Hasty Nature (+Spd, -Def)
- Blizzard
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Earthquake
- Wood Hammer

Obviously needed a pokemon to bring the Hail, so here's Abomasnow. Choice Scarf Set so it could revenge kill other Weather Inducers. Blizzard for STAB, HP [Fire] for Ferrothorn, Forretress, or any other grass or steel type, Earthquake for Tyranitar and or Ninetales, Wood Hammer for Politoed and Hippowdon, also STAB.

073.gif

Tentacruel (M) @ Black Sludge
Trait: Liquid Ooze
EVs: 252 HP / 240 Def / 16 SDef
Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)
- Toxic Spikes
- Rapid Spin
- Scald
- Hex

When making a hail stall team, I wanted a rapid spinner and something that could setup. So this is where Tentacruel comes in. Toxic Spikes to make Stalling more fun, Rapid Spin to get rid of other entry hazards, and Scald incase their immune to Toxic, and Hex to do some damage.

242.gif

Blissey (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Natural Cure
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SDef
Bold Nature (+Def, -Atk)