• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Battle Revolution Ranks?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deboog

Seribii Staff...rly!
When I first got battle revolution I was a noob and didn't know a thing about compedetive battling. As you can guess, I got owned on wifi. Anyway, now I am much better and have a good team with some EV trained pokes (I'm was to exited to use my dragonite and went on wifi before my team was done) and I seem to be facing harder opponents. At first I fought many uber noobs, which I pwned, but now I'm getting some real enemies. The only 2 reasons I can think of are: Uber noobs are stopping playing PBR (I wish...) and, there is a hidden ranking system built in on wifi. People who have higher ranks play eachother. It explains why after you beat a few uber noobs, you stop seeing them. It also explains why people would disconnect, other then just being retards.

wiigamer

I'm not sure whether such a thing exists. Wouldn't it make more sense to have an openly viewable ranking system?

That way you could choose the level you wanted your opponent to be, or something like that.

BadIntent

MSankey