• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Borrowing Locations

epicninjask123

LoL Lunatic
Hey guys. I'm a relatively inexperienced writer but I love doing it. But I'm terrible at coming up with names in stories, especially that of places. I tried (and failed) to post two stories already, but I never really had the will to finish them. They, in my eyes, got too repetitive, but that's not the point. I'm referencing these stories, and the two stories I have in progress, because all four of them use locations from inside the Pokemon games themselves. Two started in Sinnoh, and the other two started in Unova! Never have I ever made up a location that is purely my own, and part of that lies a sense that I wouldn't want to confuse the reader with my terrible sense of direction. So is that bad that I only use pre-made locations?

Also, I'm contemplating at least one other story that takes place in a Pokemon-ified version of the real world. More specifically, a version of the U.S. where Pokemon do, in fact, exist, either alongside humans, or a possible PMD fanfic where the human dimension and Pokemon dimension are parallel but, for the most part, never interfere with each other, yet it would take place in North America with the same landmarks, cities in the same locations, etc. Again, what do you make of this?

JX Valentine

Ever-Discordant