• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Cloning methods - what's the difference?

I've come across people saying cloning with the AR is "not legit." But is there a "legit" way to clone? No. Cloning via GTS is cheating too, so what makes the AR any worse? Is it the bias of the cheating device?

And before any pro-cloners get on my neck, I'M a pro cloner as well. I'm simply wondering what's the negativity.

ellie

Δ
Staff member
Admin
I don't really consider it cheating, mainly because it's so unavoidable, but I can see why some other people do.

Think of it this way. Breeding for good IV's isn't cheating, right? But hacking for good IV's is. You do get the same result, but it's a lot quicker, and uses a cheat device.

D

Deleted member 11515

One is exploiting a glitch and the other is using a hacking device.
Think about it.

And besides, they aren't "cloned" per say, they're remade with pokesav, aren't they?

AR is far worse, no matter how you look at it, and that's a fact.

Think about it.

And besides, they aren't "cloned" per say, they're remade with pokesav, aren't they?

But both are cheating. Using a glitch is cheating. People don't generally allow glitch Darkrai's and Sheimi's and yet tons of people have those.

Ziek

*frolic!*