• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Digimon Odyssey (Fic rated PG)

Kung Fu Ferret

The Usurper
(Note to Readers: This is my first fanfic on this site. Some of these Digimon will be of my own creation. Since I am not that great as an artist, I will describe them the best I can. Also, if a Digimon appears that is NOT one of my creations, there will be a picture, and more info, in the author's notes following each chapter, courtesy of wikimon.net)

Prologue (AKA Chapter Zero):

(It is the beginning of school vacation in Japan, and a new free-to-play multiplayer online game called Digimon Odyssey has just been released. A boy named Eiji Nakamura has just downloaded it, and is literally sucked into the Digital World immediately. However, Eiji was not the only case of a player disappearing into this Digital World. Everybody who downloaded the game in the last seventy-two hours is nowhere to be found anywhere in the Real World.

The humans that have been sucked in have no choice but to befriend their very own Digimon partner, because not all Digimon take kindly to humans in their territory, because Digimon Odyssey is technically NOT a game, it's for REAL! In this Information Age, The Digital World is rapidly leaking into the world of humanity.