• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Divided Life: A One shot

Mewmie the shiny Mew

=Cute+Power+Smart
I know it's short, but I'm new at this. It's told from the view point of a Mew so it is going to sound childish. I hope you like it!

I began over … well, a long time ago. I was a Mew, and a shiny Mew at that. I was young, around a hundred years. Well young for a Mew. My heart belonged to an Absol. The Pokemon of light and good and the disaster Pokemon. Not a common couple. We were different, but I digress.
Ho-oh was my mentor, but more like a father because all my family was killed. I was the only Mew left and one of the few shinies, but shinies were always rare.
As Ho-oh taught me, I would stare off into space in Earth’s direction, feeling the pain. One day, I asked Ho-oh about it. He told me about the Earth’s humans. How they kill ruthlessly. How they are the ones how killed my family. How they were going to destroy themselves in the near future. If not them, Ho-oh would have to put them out of their misery and keep them for killing me. It was Ho-oh’s job to keep me safe so we could rebuild the population of Mew and other legendaries that needed help.