• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Doubles Rain Team, beginner made

Radius112

Hello. So I'm new to doublebattling and recently got interested in it after watching old VGC tournaments battles on youtube. I love how cool synergy you can have between pokemon which isnt as much in singlebattles (as of my experience).
I'm a beginner when it comes to competitive battling and therefore I'm posting my team which I have grown to love in search for assistance and tips for making it more successful.
The idea of this team was mainly to incorporate my favourite pokemon into working together, which came out as a fun Rain Team. Let's begin!

-----
Politoed (KissMe) at Damp Rock
Ability: Drizzle
Nature: Bold
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpAtk

-Surf
-Icy Wind
-Helping Hand
-Protect

This is my main rain setter. Right now I can't come up with a reason to never bring him into a battle ingame or Wifi. He's made to take the majority of attacks well. After entering the battlefield with Drizzle he's just for supporting others by damaging (and healing) with Surf, slowing opponents down with Icy Wind and boosting teammates attacks with Helping Hand.
-----
-----
Ludicolo (Pépito) at Lum Berry
Ability: Rain Dish
Nature: Bold
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpAtk

-Surf
-Giga Drain
-Rain Dance
-Fake Out