• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

'Ello there friends.

Deterred

Okay, so I'm new to this whole site.. I have been playing pokemon since I was around 5ish and started off with the first games. (of course) I never learned anything about IVs EVs Characteristics, or anything competitive related up until about a week ago. (I stopped playing for like 3 years)

One thing I really don't understand is clanning and how that works. If someone could give me any info on clanning, help infect my pokemon with PKRS, or just give some friendly advice that would be great. <3

Flash-Sama

...Nonsense
Hey welcome to the forums. It's good to see more people who started off on the original games like myself.

If you want to be in a clan there's a whole thread full of clans. You can apply to one and only one (don't make the same mistake I did) The clan I'm in is very friendly and we'd love to have more active members

As for pokerus just battle way weaker pokes until you get pokerus.

Deterred

Hey welcome to the forums. It's good to see more people who started off on the original games like myself.

If you want to be in a clan there's a whole thread full of clans. You can apply to one and only one (don't make the same mistake I did) The clan I'm in is very friendly and we'd love to have more active members