• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Emerald Eyes - A Poem (WizardmonxGatomon) Rating: All Ages

Kutie Pie

"It is my destiny."
Okay... this is my first time posting a poem right here in the Shipping Fics. And just a heads-up, I know it doesn't look like a shipping poem at all, it actually is. I'll take any form of critcism you throw at me, as I need to improve on my poetry (this is my first one I made randomly, after all). And in case you may not remember, this is a Digimon shipping.

It's told by the eyes of Gatomon, so it's first person (like most poems I've read).

I hope you enjoy it!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*~* Emerald Eyes *~*

There once were emerald eyes
From beneath a tattered hat
Yet from these he never cries
For sincerity to come from that

They were filled with light
However, he worked for a villain
Supposed to be blank, they were bright
To show me we all can

He was very wise
To those around him
But in our Master’s eyes
He was just another servant

From beneath blonde hair
Yet from these he never cries
For true hope to appear

We struggled to be free
By failing, on purpose, the plans
But to him, it was for me
His one and only friend

During a fight for freedom
We were harshly separated
Master forcefully took me with him
As I cried for my dearly departed

Hidden mostly in shadow
Yet from them, the tears were dry