• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Evangelion 1.0 - English cast announced

The Doctor

Absolute Beginner
The North American anime distributor Funimation has announced its English dub cast for the Evangelion: 1.0 You Are (Not) Alone film at the Anime Boston convention on Saturday. Spike Spencer and Allison Keith will reprise their roles as Shinji and Misato, respectively. Rei will have a new voice actress: Brina Palencia. The project is the first film in Hideaki Anno and Khara's four-part theatrical remake of Gainax's Neon Genesis Evangelion television anime. The English dubbing will premiere at Anime Expo 2009 in Los Angeles in July.

The full cast is as follows:

Role - Cast Member
Misato - Allison Keith-Shipp
Shinji - Spike Spencer
Ritsuko - Colleen Clinkenbeard
Ibuki - Caitlin Glass
Gendo - John Swasey
Rei - Brina Palencia
Hyuuga - Mike McFarland
Fuyutsuki - Kent Williams
Kensuke - Greg Ayres
Toji - Justin Cook
Aoba - Phil Parsons
Kiel - Bill Jenkins
Hikari - Leah Clark
Kaworu - Jerry Jewell
Yui - Stephanie Young
Eva - Mike McFarland
Pen-Pen - Monica Rial

http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2009-05-23/evangelion/1.0-english-dub-cast-announced