• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

First attempt at Sandstorm

This is my first attempt at building a competitive pokemon team. This team is used to battle against a group of friends that have been playing for quite some time. I am just getting more into pokemon and decided to build this team to try and compete with them. We do not play in any specific tier but rather, we refrain from using what we refer to as cover legendarys (any legendary that is on the cover of a pokemon game). Any feedback and help changing/bettering this build will be greatly appreciated. Now, without further ado, here is my Sandstorm build.

-Tyranitar @ Leftovers
Sand Stream
Adamant 252 Atk / 78 Speed / 180 HP
-Stone Edge
-Earthquake
-Crunch
-Stealth Rock

My first and obvious choice is my Tyranitar. It's job is to setup the weather and to put down Stealth Rocks. Usually comes in after some scouting has been done with my Lead below, my old friend from previous generations, Scizor.

Scizor @ Life Orb
Technician
Adamant 252 Atk / 8 Speed / 248 HP
-U-turn
-Superpower
-Bullet Punch
-Swords Dance

My normal scout. This pokemon functions well for me as my scout using U-turn to deal some decent damage with Technician + STAB and Life Orb, then allowing Tyranitar to come in in most cases to set up my weather and stealth rocks. I could think of no other pokemon to do this job for me.