• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

First OU team

excaliberx18

Newb Trainer
So... this is my first competitive team that I've planned out. I'm pretty new to this so please correct any mistakes. Also, I'm still confused about EVs so I copied some from smogon. Thanks for rating (if you did.....)

Skarmory @ Leftovers
Impish
Keen Eye
Evs: 252 HP / 64 Atk / 4 Spe
- Brave Bird
- Roost
- Spikes
-Whirlwind

Skarmory is my lead and his only main job is to set up some spikes before he is threatened. Then theres whirlwind to get some damage on some of his other pokes using the spikes. Roost is for recovery and Brave Bird is to just do legitamate damage if I switch in on a grass type threatening some of my other pokemon.

Flygon @ Choice Scarf
Adamant
Levitate
Evs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
-Earthquake
-Outrage
-U-turn
-Stone Edge

Choice Scarf Flygon would mostly be used to scout things out, do damage, and force a switch. I can safely come into electric, fire, and ground moves which are commonly seen. If the matchup favors me I can attack with Earthquake or Stone Edge. If I was just trying to force a switch or scout I would use U-turn to hurt and switch. Outrage is a last resort to do some good damage if its desperate.

Registeel @ Leftovers
Impish
Clear Body
Evs: 252 HP / 168Atk / 88 Def (Maybe more Def?)
-Stealth Rock
-Explosion
-Toxic
-Iron Head