• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

First OU Team

juniglee

Hi guys,

First off: I'm a total beginner. I only tried my hand at competitive battling last week, and haven't really battled much since. So I thought I'd try my hand at building a team for myself. This is a first attempt so let me know what you think.

Accelgor (M) @ Focus Sash
Trait: Sticky Hold
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Hasty Nature (+Spd, -Def)
- Spikes
- U-turn
- Bug Buzz
- Focus Blast

- Accelgor is my lead, mainly because of its blinding fast pace. Mainly used to set up at least 1 layer of Spikes. In other cases, I might use Bug Buzz against lead Tyranitars/Espeons, or U-Turn to something safer.

Jellicent (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Water Absorb
EVs: 252 HP / 36 Def / 220 SDef
Calm Nature (+SDef, -Atk)
- Scald
- Recover
- Toxic
- Ice Beam

- Jellicent is my special wall. Mainly just there to be something of a nuisance, afflicting status effects and sponging other attacks, then healing up with Recover.

Magnezone @ Air Balloon
Trait: Magnet Pull
EVs: 36 HP / 252 SAtk / 220 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Substitute
- Thunderbolt
- Hidden Power [Fire]
- Flash Cannon

- Magnezone is the first "trapping" Pokemon in my arsenal. Mainly used to counter Skarmory, Ferrothorn, Forretress, and Scizor. Also to function as respectable source of special attacks.

Dugtrio (M) @ Life Orb