• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Flygon?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ThisIsPatrick

Hi im new to the commpetive FORUM BUT NOT COMPETIVE BATTLING. And i was thinking of having flygon in there to counter hazzards with its large movepool so what do you think

Drass

thousands of eggs
Flygon does not make for a good hazard counter. Sure, it's immune to spikes, sandstorm, and toxic spikes but stealth rock and hail still hit it. Moreover, it doesn't get rapid spin so it can't exploit it's immunities to clear entry hazards out. In the right hands Flygon is pretty useful, but putting it on your team to counter hazards is a bad idea.

ThisIsPatrick

Flygon does not make for a good hazard counter. Sure, it's immune to spikes, sandstorm, and toxic spikes but stealth rock and hail still hit it. Moreover, it doesn't get rapid spin so it can't exploit it's immunities to clear entry hazards out. In the right hands Flygon is pretty useful, but putting it on your team to counter hazards is a bad idea.

Would Flygon do good in a Sandstorm team if so what moves?

waffle_x_v

Fun stuff
it gets defog, so i guess you could use that if you're not using hazards of your own; seeing as how that move gets rid of hazards on both sides.