• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Heart Soul League

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artemys42

Nibelung Valesti
HSL.png

Please note that you must follow all Serebii forum rules, including the Pokemon Standard Battle ones.

Alright, so to begin with, I want to let you all know that I am new to Wi-Fi fighting, but I love competing, and so I decided to make a League of my own, one that will help me hone my skills and make new friends.

There are many leagues already that offer great prizes and and other stuff, from what I've seen, and they look very exciting. This one (if approved) is basically for Newcomers to 4th Generation Pokémon, or to the Wi-Fi Battle experience, though Pokémon veterans are welcomed to join as well.

The League, as you can see, is called the Heart Soul League, or HSL, for it is intended only for those who have either HeartGold or SoulSilver, Diamond, Pearl, and Platinum. Battles will take place using these games only: HG/SS, and any other game that is able to connect with these over Wi-Fi.

It's not a hard league, rather I intend to keep it very simple and fun. I am hoping to have Prizes for the winners, such as Pokémon and items, etc, though don't expect shinies or events, or clones, etc, for I am sorta new to all this and don't have any of that. I'll try to get my hands on some and offer those.