• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Help building a team pls

Status
Not open for further replies.

NoogietheMBP

Hi all! Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this - it's my first time on here.
Basically my friend and I (he is really into pokemon) decided for christmas we would get together and battle pokemon from Crystal on the N64 using Stadium 2.
Since he is big on pokemon and although I really like pokemon haven't played at a while, he's at a big advantage and I need some big help building a better team.
Here's what I've come up with. Please tell me if it is good/bad and whether pokemon or moves should be changed. I'm training lots of pokemon so after the first round or two I can change the team up if need be.

My strategy is to pick good pokemon which have very few weaknesses, making it hard for him to exploit anything. Also, pls note we are not using legendaries

1) Skarmory (general strat is to set up curse, then spread the poison)
@Leftovers
-Drill Peck
-Curse
-Toxic
-Whirlwind

2) Kingdra (general strat is to get the double team up, then attack)
@Mintberry
-Double team
-Surf
-Ice Beam
-Rest

3) Forretress (Deal some tough damage then take hopefully take out something tough)
@???
-Earthquakes
-Spikes
-Rapid Spin
-Explosion

4) Lanturn (for anything which would hurt Forretress or Skar w/ fire)
@???
-Confuse Ray
-Thunderbolt
-Thunder wave
-Surf