• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Hi, I am new to all this

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello everyone.
So, although I am not new to the world of Pokemon having watched the anime for a long time, I never got into gaming. Last week, at a yard sale, I found this awesome deal on a gameboy and along with that came this game, Pokemon FireRed. I took it and then with help of a friend, set it up. Now he suggested a few things and even helped me with my first 4 pokemons. He said he was doing what is called trading. He took my new/old gameboy and an hour later, I had 4 pokemon at initial level 5. He told me that Charmander was my starter pokemon, i think, and also through some trading with his old setup, he gave me, Bulbasaur at level 6, Squirtle at level 6 and Pidgey at level 7.
Now, he said he did that to get me into the gaming, and I am hooked. And since then I have achieved quite some things. And my current 6 look something like this:
Gyrados lvl22 - Splash, Tackle, Bite
Charmeleon lvl27 - Secret Power, Smokescreen, Ember, Metal Claw
Pidgeotto lvl21 - Aerial Ace, Sand-attack, Gust, Quick attack
Ivysaur lvl26 - Poison powder, Razor leaf, Leech seed, Bullet seed
Wartortle lvl 29 - Water Gun, Water Pulse, Bite, Withdraw
Geodude lvl21 - Dig, Magnitude, Rock Tomb, Rock Throw.