• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

How old were you when you started playin pokemon?

Scubasteve23

Dath Scuba
How old were you when you started playin pokemon? And if you started at a young age, was there anytime when you stopped playing because you thought it was uncool?

Yan

Berry Master
I started playing pokemon when it first came out in North America. I was 14 at the time. My friend and I bought it the very day it arrived at the local gaming store and we traded cartridges. I played the Red version.

I remember getting the Game Boy Mini, just because the original big clunky Game Boy was too big - hence conspicuous - to carry around at school, and I wanted to play that game every chance I got. I earned a lot of money doing other kids' homework, just to get the game. I traded many pokemon, won many link battles, lost many link battles, hunted the mysterious Missingno, sought the elussive Mew, and lost several game saves in the process. Eventually, because I brought my Game Boy everywhere, it was stolen, and I was distrought over all those poor lost poke-souls (not to mention the countless hours spent acquiring them).