• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Kindoflame

I am a new writer here and have a really great story to post. To be completely honestly, I think I have a shot at the Best New Writer Award as long as I post regularly. This is mostly because are only 5 new writers who have recently posted, so competition is light. Anyway, this is a goal I have set for myself and I want to work towards. However, there is something that could either improve my chances or absolutely tank them.

I have decided to take up art as a new hobby. For inspiration, I usually draw illustrations of scenes from my story. Including them would make me stand out and impress readers. The problem is that I have just started, meaning that my illustrations are really bad. Right now you are probably thinking something like, 'Oh how cute, the little guy is self-conscious about his art.' That is not what this is. Objectively, I am one of the worse artists willing to share their monstrosities with other. I literally forgot that knees and elbows were things that existed in one drawing.

Eventually, my pictures will not be so hideous they break mirrors. Practice make perfect, after all. Once I get decent then I will obviously start including the illustrations in my posts. I am unsure of what to do until then. Does anyone have any advice?