• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Lady Luck's Ace

SHould I continue my fic?

• Yes

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • No

Votes: 3 42.9%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I

Ichimaru Gin

Hiya! I'm new to this fanfic thing so I hope I can get some reviews, criticisms and replys so as I can improve myself. Thanks!!

I've also compiled the chapters for easy viewing!

Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5

Lady Luck's Ace--Chapter 1

“……can there be light without darkness…..?”
--Urd, Ah My Goddess

As the setting sun envelops the city of Celadon in a blanket of darkness, people and Pokemon set out to rest their tired bodies. Pidgeys prepare to guard their nests from nocturnal predators; Swinubs depart from their nests to find food. A group of Zubats emerge from the Rock Tunnel to hunt, and a flock of Hoppips rest on the grassy fields near Viridian. The chanellers of Lavender started to do their nightly prayers to calm the spirits in the Pokemon Tower, and a soothing chanting started to fill the ears of town’s residents, instantly putting them to sleep.
The world seemed to be at peace; however, the streets of Celadon were abuzz with people swiftly sprinting their way to the city’s Game Corner.

“Someone won the jackpot!!”