• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Love Is Confusing!(aaml)

Hakajin

Obsessive Shipper
Love Is Confusing!(aaml)​

This is my first time actually writing down one of my fanfics, so please go easy on me! I didn’t want to do anything too heavy or angsty on my first try, so this is just light and sweet. It was supposed to be a one-shot, but it doesn’t look like it’s gonna turn out that way. It starts off rather generic, but it gets better. Oh, and by the way, I don’t own Pokemon, yada yada yada.
Chapter 1​
Ash smiled. The sky was blue, the day was warm, and a light breeze swayed the tall grass. Everything felt great! He was still disappointed about coming in 4th in the Hoenn League, but he was really looking forward to seeing Misty. How long had it been since he had last seen her? Two, three months? It seemed like forever. But it wouldn’t be long now. Now he, Brock, May, and Max were en route to Cerulean City, Misty’s hometown. Ash’s train of thought was interrupted by May, who was trailing behind Ash and Brock with her brother Max.
“How much further? I’m tired!” She complained.
“Me too!” “Pika!”
Max and Pikachu chimed in.
“It is getting late,” replied Brock. “Now would probably be a good time to stop and set up camp.” Ash turned suddenly and looked at Brock.
“We can’t stop now!” He said. “We’re almost there!”