• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Mega Salamence is Fair and Balanced (OR/AS Battle Maison Singles)

Divine Retribution

Conquistador de pan
Hi there. I started playing OR/AS again recently and I decided to revive one of the teams I made last year to try and see how far I can go in the Battle Maison with it. My first try got me 160 straight wins before I finally lost to an absurd amount of parafusion hax and a BRIGHTPOWDER FERROTHORN. This quite handily beats my record of 124 straight wins with my Mega Kanga Madness team, but I still feel like I could do better. Anyways the whole team was built around the amazing synergy between offensive Heatran and Mega Salamence, with a Sylveon in there for Wish/Heal Bell support. I'm strongly considering dropping Sylveon for Clefable. I first made this team at a time when Sylveon was being drastrically overhyped as a sort of Wish Passer with some offensive presence but I feel like Clefable's superior bulk and Unaware would make it the better choice.

Anyways, here we go.

salamence-mega.gif

Salamence @ Salamencite
Nature: Jolly (+Speed, -Attack)
Trait: Intimidate ---> Aerialate
EVs: 252 Speed, 252 Attack, 4 Defence
IVs: 31/31/31/x/31/31
-Return
-Earthquake
-Substitute
-Dragon Dance