• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

My First Competitive Team!

PokeTrainerJay

High in the Sky
Hey there! I am new to competitive battling and I don't battle in a certain tier so this is just a random team I wanted to get rated by you guys. I am open to suggestions to make my team better but I won't take Porygon2 out, I love him! Also I don't worry about EV's but I will put the ones I do know.

Anyway on to my team:

;233; Porygon2 @ Eviolite
Ability - Download
Nature - Bold
252 hp/ 128 def/ 128 sp.def.
- Recover
- Thunder Wave
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt

This guy is my lead. I use Thunder Wave first and then Ice Beam or Thunderbolt. Recover is for Recovery. He has swept a team in the Battle Subway once.

;445; Garchomp @ None
Ability - Sand Veil
Nature - Adamant
252 atk/ 252 speed/ 4 hp
- Brick Break
- Sandstorm
- Dragon Claw
- Earthquake

Well Sandstorm is to get it's ability underway and then Brick Break is for Ice Types. The other 2 are for STAB.

;094; Gengar @ None
Ability - Levitate
Nature - Timid
252 sp.atk/ 252 speed/ 4 hp
- Hidden Power (Fire)
- Thunderbolt
- Shadow Ball
- Focus Blast

This one basically is to hit anything and hopefully hit hard.

;530; Excadrill @ Air Balloon
Ability - Sand Rush
Nature - Adamant
252 atk/ 252 speed/4 hp
- Swords Dance
- Earthquake
- Rock Slide
- Rapid Spin