• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

My First (decent) attempt at a competitive team

Twilight Gallade

The Gallade of Night
Okay, I'll admit, I am a complete newbie at making true competitive teams, but I thought I'd give it a shot anyways. I'm not entirely sure what EV's to put on my team (since I usually don't EV train, but rather casually train), but I'll try my best at it anyways. So...here I go...

Blaziken w/Life Orb
Naughty Nature
252 HP, 252 SpDef
Ability: Blaze
Sky Uppercut
Flare Blitz
Stone Edge
Shadow Claw/Thunderpunch (via Emerald Move Tutor)

My basic opener and a good physical sweeper. Not sure whether to use Shadow Claw to overdo any Psychics that come around, or Thunderpunch to handle fliers and water types, though Stone Edge handles fliers with ease, so maybe Shadow Claw...I dunno.

Umbreon w/Leftovers
Bold/Calm Nature
252 HP, 252 Speed
Ability: Synchronize
Toxic
Confuse Ray
Double Team
Mean Look

A basic "whittle-down HP while opponent is helpless" combo. True, it doesn't work against Steel or Poison types, and has definite drawbacks when used against another Pokemon with Synchronize, but this Umbreon combo has won me many a match, so that's why I like him.

Drapion w/?? (Item uncertain)
Nature: Quirky
252 Atk, 252 Def
Ability: Battle Armor
Cross Poison
Ice Fang
Swords Dance
Crunch