• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

My Rain Team

Seraphen

Ain't bitter
I'm fairly new to competitive battling, and this is my first rain team. So, here we go!

Politoed (M) @
Leftovers
Trait: Drizzle
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature (+Def -Atk)
-Hydro Pump
-Hypnosis
-Protect
-Ice Beam

My lead. Using a defensive set so that it can provide rain for a long time. Protect can be used to check the moves, and Hypnosis to switch and set up.

Forretress (M) @ Shed Shell
Trait: Sturdy
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
Relaxed Nature (+Def -Spe)
-Stealth Rock
-Toxic Spikes
-Rapid Spin
-Gyro Ball

Forretress plays both the roles of setting Entry Hazards and Spinning. Since it already has incredible Defense, I didn't invest any EVs on it. So I'm trying to use it as both a physical and a special wall to some extent. Not to mention, Gyro Ball has STAB and would abuse the awful speed of Forretress even lowered because of his Relaxed Nature.

Toxicroak (M) @ Leftovers
Trait: Dry Skin
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature (+Atk -SpAtk)
-Swords Dance -Poison Jab
-Sucker Punch
-Ice Punch

The main physical sweeper. Ice Punch takes care of Flying (especially Gliscor) and Dragon types. Sucker Punch would take out Psychic types. Poison Jab for STAB.

Jellicent (M) @ Choice Specs
Trait: Water Absorb EVs: 172 HP / 252 SpA / 84 Spe
Modest Nature (+SpAtk -Atk)