• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

My Second Competitive Team

DJMonty

<--- Currently REing
Right, this is my second team. I'm pretty new to building teams, so it's not going to be very good. I also need advice on a sixth Pokemon. So, here it is.

655624_1299297550380_80.png

Sawk @ Expert Belt
Jolly
252 Atk/252 Speed/4 Def

-Poison Jab
-Rock Slide
-Earthquake
-Brick Break

Sawk is a good Physical attacker. With 125 Base Attack, it's not the best, but it can plow through a lot. 85 Base Speed, again, not so great. But with the speed EV's, it could outspeed quite a lot. Meaning, it could get a powerful hit in before the opponent has time to set up. With STAB on Brick Break, and high base power on the other moves, it's pretty strong.

Spr_4p_474.png

Porygon-Z @ Choice Specs
Timid
252 Sp. Atk/252 Speed/4 HP

-Thunderbolt
-Ice Beam
-Shadow Ball
-Tri Attack

Ah, Porygon-Z. With a benefiting nature, 31 IV's, and 252 EV's, it will have 405 Special Attack. The Speed will also be fairly high, making it a nice Special Attacker. Tri Attack has 80 base power, and Stab, making it VERY powerful. Thunderbolt, Shadow Ball, and Ice Beam are also quite powerful, all being Special attacks, with high base powers. They also give a lot of coverage. Porygon-Z will be able to hit HARD.

376_metagross_1_m.png

Metagross @ Shuca Berry
Impish
252 Atk/252 Def/4 Speed