• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Need Help With a Title

Fire_Pokemon_Master_271

Not Giving a Crap
Ok, I'm new to the Fan Fiction section, and I'm not sure where I should post this, so I'm posting it here. If I'm wrong, can a mod please move this?

Anyway, I'm thinking about doing a chapter fic on Silver's journey around Johto, and I can't think of a good title. Got any ideas?

Diddy

Renegade
This one is awesome "It's your own fiction and it's not up to us to decided what happens in it or what it's called"

Don't you agree?

I'll help you think of one though. What I try to do is make slightly jokey, pun titles. Play on words and stuff. Think of anything you can do with silver, anything related to silver, even use Silver to mean the precious metal.

Or you can think of the point of the journey. Why exactly is Silver journeying? What does he want to achieve? Those answers can sometimes give good title ideas.

If you don't know those answers yet then write the fic untitled until you think of something that suits it.

You don't want to have a stupid cliché title like Silver's Johto Journey, trust me.

Fire_Pokemon_Master_271

Not Giving a Crap
Thanks for the advice. I'll take it into consideration.

I'm still up to hearing some titles, if other have them.

Ysavvryl

Pokedex Researcher