• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Non-Competitive White Team

Utahraptor

Fossil Trainer
This is my first time posting up a team for rating, so just let me know if I've made any formatting errors so that I can promptly fix them.

Background Info: I am not a competitive battler, and chances are, I never will be. This means that I have no idea how to use/calculate EVs, nor do I have the patience for breeding. I always tend to favor offensive movesets, and rarely use non-attack moves, but I'm open to any suggestions on vital support moves. For this team, I'm not really certain on the best natures, so if any suggestions could be made, that would be great. Also, at this point I'm leaving the 6th slot in my team open for the HM slave.

Without further ado, my tenative team:

Daikenki @?
Ability: Torrent
-Ice Beam
-Surf
-Revenge
-Aerial Ace (?)

Why: I'm a sucker for keeping the starter on the team, probably my sentimental side. I'm not 100% certain on the last move slot, but I didn't want to fill it with another water move. As for the item, I'm not really familiar with the items in B/W, so I figure I'll wait until I get the game to figure that out.

Archeos @?
Ability: Faint Hearted
-Earthquake
-Dragon Claw
-Fly
-Rockslide