• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Old dog new tricks

ScytheSwipe

Its whats for dinner
Ahh the newbie lounge! Time to do this right..

Well hello SPPf I'm ScytheSwipe. I've been a member for awhile now but I've grown considerably.

For most of you who have never seen or heard of me, here I am in a nutshell: I started playing Pokemon around 8 years of age after a friend sparked my interest. Soon I had the limited edition GBC and Pkmn Ylw as well as the TCG cards.

Though, I'm not quite as into the TCG scene now, my love of Pokemon has recently been rekindled with the remakes FR/LG and HG/SS. I am happy to see the series evolving from the original with additional aspects that do not diminish from the gameplay. As such, I feel I have slowly become a more multi-dimensional player.

If there are any players out there that casually trade and compete as well as discuss, hit me up.

You know where I am ;123; ~ScytheSwipe

Im shocked to see no response to this! A year ago the newcomer site was bustling and ppl wanted to share and make friends :(

Last edited:

ScytheSwipe

Its whats for dinner
Why thank you! Yep I think (or hope at least) that the forums are slow. So what do you do with the AA's and what is it exactly?

cannibaleyes

Holier Than Thou