• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

[OU] Rate my League Mono-Grass Team

Sitherio

A College club I'm in is setting up a League and I wanted to be a Mono-Grass trainer. The rules are Smogon OU rules, with an emphasis placed on Mono-type teams, but I don't think is restricted to that. I'm new to the whole competitive scene and wanted more experienced opinions on my sets or recommended unusual sets. This team has worked out a little over half of the matches I have done. A lot of these Pokes are my favorites out of this type so there is definite bias in team make-up. Please check them out.

Cacturne - Life Orb
Ability: Water Absorb
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Nature: Jolly
- Sucker Punch
- Destiny Bond
- Seed Bomb
- Swords Dance

My Physical Attacker and a favorite of mine. Very standard set. I use him often when Psychics try to take-out Mega-Venusaur. Since I have Ferroseed to set up hazards I made him into a Physical Sweeper with Life Orb giving him an extra punch with his attacks, rather than a Focus Sash. The attacking moves are there for STAB, Swords Dance it terrifying if it can set up, and Destiny Bond is a last resort to get an extra turn or take a Poke out if they're over-confident or unfamiliar with Destiny Bond. EVs make the most I can out of Speed and Attack.

Ferroseed - Eviolite
Ability: Iron Barbs
EVs: 248 HP / 8 Atk / 252 Def