1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

Pokemon in Australia

Discussion in 'Pokémon Animé Discussion' started by Willow's Tara, Jan 25, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

    Not to be mean, but do you actually believe the world will end this year?
     
  2. Jolteon91

    Jolteon91 iDOLM@STER Fanboy

    No, it was a joke.

    Fun fact, the Maiyan Callander doesn't account for leap years as they weren't around until Ceaser ruled Rome. Now if you take out those leap years we are currently midway through 2013, so the world should have ended months ago.
     
  3. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    Toasted TV update, SpongeBob Squarepants will be replacing Beyblade Metal Fusion in the 6am timeslot.

    So yeah, a double dose of SpongeBob Squarepants repeats.
     
  4. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

    As if we need more bloody SpongeBob.
     
  5. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    Yeah, I remember they did Beyblade Metal Fusion/Masters twice a day before.
     
  6. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

    I've checked Kirben's website, no SpongeBob listed in the 6am timeslot.
     
  7. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    I was checking Cartoon Central Australia, it must have been a typo.
     
  8. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

  9. Thingamajig

    Thingamajig Well-Known Member

  10. Kirben

    Kirben Boulder Trainer

    Depends whether Pokemon the Movie 14: Black and White gets a decent Blu-Ray release though, the sound is currently listed as lossy (English - Dolby Digital 5.1). The last animated Blu-Ray (Avengers: Earth's Mightiest Heroes Season 1) released by Beyond Home Entertainment had interlaced video (1080i), with lossy sound (Dolby Digital 5.1).

    We really need true HD releases of all the Pokemon movies on Blu-Ray, the Blu-Ray releases in the UK and USA have been just as bad, looking worse than DVD (Pokemon 4Ever) or looking more like upscales.
     
  11. Thingamajig

    Thingamajig Well-Known Member

    It's still likely to be a step up from the DVD, though. Movies 12 and 13 definitely were. I just didn't want to buy what was essentially the same movie twice for the sake of completion, which was the case with the DVDs.
     
  12. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    Another Toasted TV programming change coming next week.

    Dinosaur King will replace SpongeBob Squarepants in the 8am timeslot.

    Pokemon DP Galactic Battles ends later this month, I'm assuming they'll replace it with Sinnoh League Victors reruns.
     
  13. (P.O.K.E.M.O.N)

    (P.O.K.E.M.O.N) AshXSerena = Canon

    I hope to god they don't play sinnoh league victors, i can watch the fullscreen better version on cartoon network right now :( they should just repeat black and white again.

    and NOOO :( i have the 14th movie on dvd now i wish i should have waited ;/
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  14. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

    What season is now being repeated on Toasted TV?
     
  15. (P.O.K.E.M.O.N)

    (P.O.K.E.M.O.N) AshXSerena = Canon

    still galactic battles lol, the series was ment to end during the team galactic 2 parter but it didn't lol :p
     
  16. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    OK guys, new Toasted TV lineup:

    6.00 - SpongeBob Squarepants
    6.30 - Eon Kid
    7.00 - Pokemon DP: Galactic Battles
    7.30 - Dinosaur King
    8.00 - Pearlie
    8.30 - Huntik

    Pokemon DP: Galactic Battles is finishing next week.

    Update: Huntik is returning to the 8.30 timeslot on July 31st.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2012
  17. Atreyu

    Atreyu Well-Known Member

    Pokemon Galactic Battles to end tomorrow.
     
  18. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    My guess is they'll do Sinnoh League Victors next, which is a short season.
     
  19. (P.O.K.E.M.O.N)

    (P.O.K.E.M.O.N) AshXSerena = Canon

    Sinnoh league victors -.- whyy!! i can watch a better version on cartoon network :p ohh well atleast black and white is next.
     
  20. OshyHikari

    OshyHikari c l a r i t y

    Sinnoh League Victors - I knew it.

    Well, here's all the upcoming episodes, keep in mind it's a really short season:

    Thursday Jul 26 - Regaining The Home Advantage!
    Friday Jul 27 - Short And To The Punch!
    Sunday Jul 29 - A Marathon Rivalry!
    Monday Jul 30 - Yes In Dee Dee, It's Dawn!
    Tuesday Jul 31 - Playing The Performance Encore!
    Wednesday Aug 1 - Fighting Ire With Fire!
    Thursday Aug 2 - Piplup, Up And Away!
    Friday Aug 3 - Flint Sparks The Fire!
    Sunday Aug 5 - The Fleeing Tower Of Sunyshore!
    Monday Aug 6 - Teaching The Student Teacher!
    Tuesday Aug 7 - Keeping In Top Forme!
    Wednesday Aug 8 - Pokemon Ranger: Heatran Rescue!
    Thursday Aug 9 - An Elite Coverup!
    Friday Aug 10 - Dawn Of A Royal Day!
    Sunday Aug 12 - With The Easiest Of Grace!
    Monday Aug 13 - Dealing With A Fierce Double Ditto Drama!
    Tuesday Aug 14 - Last Call - First Round!
    Wednesday Aug 15 - Opposites Interact!
    Thursday Aug 16 - Coming Full Festival Circle!
    Friday Aug 17 - A Grand Fight For Winning!
    Sunday Aug 19 - For The Love Of Meowth!
    Monday Aug 20 - The Eighth Wonder Of The Sinnoh World!
    Tuesday Aug 21 - Four Roads Diverged In A Pokemon Port!
    Wednesday Aug 22 - Bucking The Treasure Trend!
    Thursday Aug 23 - An Old Family Blend!
    Friday Aug 24 - League Unleashed!
    Sunday Aug 26 - Casting A Paul On Barry!
    Monday Aug 27 - Working On A Right Move!
    Tuesday Aug 28 - Familiarity Breeds Strategy!
    Wednesday Aug 29 - A Real Rival Rouser!
    Thursday Aug 30 - Battling A Thaw In Relations!
    Friday Aug 31 - The Semi-Final Frontier!
    Sunday Sept 2 - The Brockster Is In!
    Monday Sept 3 - Memories Are Made Of Bliss!

    I'm speculating Black & White will be rerun after this since not all Black & White episodes have aired on Eleven yet (Black & White was up to episode 25 when Toasted TV moved to Eleven) and then maybe a Rival Destinies premiere in the near future.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page