1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

Pokemon Team Ideas

Discussion in 'Pokémon Sword & Shield Discussion' started by Tomforest4, Jun 30, 2020.

1. Tomforest4

Tomforest4 New Member

I am new to the IV and EV training thing and I am not completely versed with everything yet. So I need help with pokemon roster ideas.

I know for definite I will have a Polteageist (Timid) and Toxapeak (Bold) as I have 6 perfect IV's on these fellas. I want Toxapeak to be my wall that will poison people and set traps.

I am looking to build a team for singles play battle tower and to play online against friends.

I have an idea of a team of

Copperrajah
    Polteagesit
    Toxapeak
    Sylveon
    Talonflame
    Kanghaskhan

I just want opinions on if that would work, how I should run Copperajah, Sylveon, Talonflame and Kanghaskhan.

Also does anyone have any suggestions on different mon to run with Polteageist and Toxapeak?

2. Ophie

Ophie Salingerian Phony

For the record, it's "Toxapex." (toxic + apex)

I'm guessing you plan to use Polteageist as a Shell Smash Baton Pass user and Toxapex as a poison-inducing staller. You probably wouldn't want to Baton Pass to Toxapex, and Talonflame would be a bad choice, because if you're using Gale Winds, you run a very high risk of an attack rendering it ineffective.