• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Pokemon you would never evolve and why

WaterTrainer243

Veteran Water Lover
As the title suggests, what pre-evolved pokemon would you never want to evolve regardless of the advantages it has in its evolution stage?

For me, there's only one pokemon I can think of: Surskit. Reason being, I'm a water pokemon trainer and I like dual-type water pokemon; Surskit is no exception. But when it evolves, it's no longer a Water-type so having it's water attacks is kinda pointless as a Masquerain. Sure it can't learn some tough attacks, but if I were to have a Surskit it wouldn't be for pokemon battles mostly, but instead I would train it for Pokemon contests. I'll use it in battle when I need to, but aside from that I would never evolve one.

If this is the wrong place go ahead and move it.

Last edited:

Metagross Guy

ᴸ м f ᴬ σ.
For some reason, i would never evolve my Pikachu.

RagingTyphlosion

Game Corner Addict
Spikey eared Pichu! ohhhh.....

Zonn13

87% Indubitable.
I pretty much always evolve my Pokemon regardless of evolved forms, with the exception of Meditite. I kinda like Meditite, it's a cute blue chimp, but it evolves into... a pink blob.

godudette

/me cresselias