• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Rate my first competitive team!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Da_bomb.com

Hoenn Hype
Ok, so I'm new to competitive battling, but I know basic teams and stuff. Here goes...

Arcanine@Life Orb
Flash Fire
252 ATK 128 HP 128 SPD
Thunder fang
Extremespeed
Flare Blitz
Crunch

There. Seems like a nice physical sweeper to me.

Yanmega (or Ninjask)@???
252 DEF 252 SP DEF 4 SPD
Speed Boost
Baton Pass
Swords Dance
???
???

Hmm I am going for a set up guy here...

Donphan@Leftovers
252 ATK 128 SP DEF 128 DEF
________<--idk donphan's ability
Rapid Spin
Earthquake
Rollout
???

Offensive spinner, one more move..

Milotic@Leftovers
252 SP ATK 128 DEF 128 SP DEF
______<---again, idk ability
Surf
Ice Beam
Recover
???

I like Milotic as a solid water/ice, but I need 1 more attack. I'm sure I had one but I forgot...

The rest of the spots are open, but looking at this I want an entry hazard Pokemon with Toxic Spikes and Stealth Rock, and a good solid Waller staller/tank. Also, I'm not really looking at tiers right now.

Last edited:
I'm not very good at this, but I'll try and throw in some of my dumb opinions. ;)

Arcanine: Looks great overall. Not sure about the Leftovers, though. I personally would go with a Life Orb (unless you want to put Morning Sun into your move-set).