• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Rate My Team! OU 4th gen

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gabrielmuri

Hey guys, I'm kinda new to the metagaming stuff, so I want some opinion on the team I'm building right now.

Lead:
Skarmory leftovers
Impish, keen eye
252 HP 252 def 4 Sp.D
drill peck
stealth rock
roost
whirlwind

classic skarmory lead. Set up stealth rocks and then whirlwind for some starting damage and to piss off my oponnent. Roost to heal and drill peck to lay some extra damage on switching pokemon.

Vaporeon leftovers
calm, water absorb
252 hp 252 def 4 SpD
wish
protect
surf
ice beam

This Vaporeon in meant to be an all-around wall who can safely pass on wish. With protect, it can also heal itself. Surf is a powerful move with STAB and great coverage, and ice beam is just to keep those annoyng dragons away.

Forretress leftovers
impish, sturdy
252hp 4 def 252 SpD
spikes
toxic spikes
payback
rapid spin

The Forretress is the spiker/toxic spiker/rapid spinner. It can be switched in early in the game to set up its entry hazards and can also be switched in late to clear the path for the sweepers with Rapid Spin.

The goal for these 3 pokemon is to weaken the opposing team, set up entry hazards and badly poisons, so the sweepers can come in and finish it off.

Physycal Sweeper:

Gyarados Life orb
Jolly, intimidate
252 att 4 def 252 speed