1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

s p r i t i n g; thread. <3

Discussion in 'Fan Sprites' started by Vavavoom, Jun 24, 2008.

1. Vavavoom

Vavavoom ...

hi. :3

Well, um, welcome to my second spriting thread. I'm Vavavoom, and, like, I sprite x3. lol. I'm still a beginner, though. ~> Like, I'm not a professional, compared to some other people here. : D So yeah. I'm here because I want to showcase things I've done, not too long ago. :3 From Fakemons to Trainer Sprites. <~ There are 4 sections in this thread, by the way.

Part I - Scratches
    Part II - Trainer sprites
    Part III - Ribbons
    Part IV - Pixel arts

• Part I ... scratches. C:

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

• Part II ... trainer sprites. :3

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

• Part III ... ribbons. <33~

[​IMG]

xO. NEW~*

[​IMG]

• Part IV ... pixel arts. x3

[​IMG] [​IMG]

xO. NEW~*

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

So... mhm. :3 C+C, please. -hugs+hands cookies-

Last edited: Jul 20, 2008
  2. Very, very nicely done-especially your ribbons.
    However, to give constructive criticism, many of your sprites lack the lighting source/shadow emphasis.

Take Tracey for example. Much of his clothing doesn't reveal a single light source (his hands are also kinda...off XD). Well, enough of my minor C&C; I think you're doing great on spriting. :)

3. Vavavoom

Vavavoom ...

Hm. :/ You're right. I had trouble doing him. I don't know what I did, but the sprite didn't turn out as good as I thought it would. Anyway, thanks. Oh and thanks for the ribbon comment. <3 I'm proud of them. : D They have that Vavavoom touch in them. O: