• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Sandstorm Team!

Big Beluga

u r a fatty
I have a lot of experience with Rain Dance teams, but this is my first sandstorm team. I've been using this team for quite a while and it has served me well, but I have noticed there is room for improvement. any suggestions would be appreciated.

450.jpg

Hippowdon @ Leftovers
252 HP/ 4 Def/ 252 Sp. Def
Impish
Moves:
-Earthquake
-Roar
-Stealth Rock
-Slack Off

Sets up sandstorm and stealth rock as my lead and also serves as a very sturdy physical wall, while being able to take some special hits. sandstorm provides passive damage while using slack off to heal. I can use roar to psuedohaze and scout.

cacturne.png

Cacturne @ Liechi Berry
252 Atk/ 4 Def/ 252 Spe
Adamant
Moves:
-Seed Bomb
-Sucker Punch
-Swords Dance
-Substitute

One of my favorite physical sweepers. Substitute, then Swords Dance and cacturne will be on his way. I can also keep substituting until I activate the Liechi Berry, that way I don't have to risk getting rid of my substitute to use swords dance. Sucker Punch makes up for cacturne's low speed with the downside of missing when the opponent is not using an attacking move. Seed Bomb provides a reliable, strong grass STAB move

gliscor22.jpg

Gliscor @ Leftovers
252 HP/ 196 Sp. Def/ 60 Spe
Jolly
Moves:
-Aerial Ace
-Rock Polish
-Swords Dance
-Baton Pass