• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Searching for the True Meaning of Life

may&mistylover

Francesca S.
Hi, this is my first time writing something that is not a shipping fic, but involves pokemon. In this Prologue, there is no mention of pokemon, but they will appear in the next chapter. Also, the prologue is a lot shorter then what I usually write... So, please criticize me and comment it. I guess it's rated G-PG13. Im not that good with rating so if you think it's wrong feel free to tell me, I will fix it. So, I hope you enjoy.

Prologue

Sometimes, it takes an eternity to understand the true meaning of life. No one has ever understood the reason why, although many have tried. Sometimes, there is always that person who can’t live their life happily. Their childhoods were spent in misery, being subjects to domestic violence and abuse. Some children hid their secret lives well, under fake smiles and laughs. No one knows of the bruises they hide under their clothes, or the secrets in their hearts; they just try to act like a normal person, but inside, they aren’t.