• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Should Creationism be taught along with Evolution?

GoombaGeek

Begone!!
Okay, I am a student (I hope that's fairly obvious). And I was reading about teaching creationism in schools with evolution. This annoyed me for a few reasons. First of all, it doesn't represent other religions at all (wouldn't a devout Buddhist like to know that teachers are trying to convert his/hers children!). Secondly, if I wanted the Bible, I would have gone to a Catholic school. Instead, I hope to be educated in real science, since that's what I hope my parents' taxes pay for. And thirdly, I think Christianity has too much influence already and needs to leave certain things alone.

I understand that evolution would be represented as an "alternative", but that still seems like time would be wasted teaching two things that cancel each other out.

What's your opinion?

LedZeppelin1

Expect theUnexpected
I'm pretty sure there's a thread already like this if I'm not mistaken.
Either way to teach creationism alongside evolution in public schools is absurd, because then you'd have to teach all the different versions of creationism for the various religions. Since evolution is more scientifically plausible and fits with the curriculum of classes, it's what is taught.

the jman

Ak47 I choose you!
Your retarded.