• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Silvally gets to hang out with the OU cool kids

Ivoright

I am back! Probably.
This is the best location I know of for RMT threads, so I return from a long slumber to request your opinions! Though I have very little experience battling competitively, this team has proved to be rather powerful. I initially drafted it for a tournament I have soon, but have enjoyed testing it. I made this team with my favorite SM 'mon in mind, Silvally and its pivoting abilities.

748Toxapex_Dream.png

Toxapex @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 128 Def / 128 SpD
Calm Nature
- Scald
- Toxic Spikes
- Recover
- Haze

Toxapex forms the core of the team as a method to tank attacks for its allies and be a solid stall pivot. It is also the lead, setting up a couple Toxic Spikes in the process. Scald, though pitifully weak, is mainly used to Burn physical leads or those who don't get Poisoned. Haze negates setup, and coupled with Recover, this starfish can stall all day if it wants to. Black Sludge is just the cherry on top for its recovery.

773Silvally_Fairy_Dream.png

Silvally @ Fairy Memory
Ability: RKS System
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Multi-Attack
- Flamethrower
- Parting Shot
- X-Scissor