• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Special Battle Team for Season 2 (Double Battle Wifi Battle team)

chap196

Since season 2 is starting tomorrow, I want to create a team for it first. Although I am not good at Double Battle, so I need a lot of suggestion. Also this is for Random Matchup, so you can only choose 4 Pokemon per battle.

Talonflame
Item: ???
Nature: Adamant
Ability: Gale Wings
EVs: 252 Attack/ 132 Speed/ 124 HP
Moveset:
Tailwind
Brave Bird
Flare Blitz
Protect

This Talonflame is going to support my team with Tailwind. Brave Bird and Flare Blitz are definitely for STAB while Protect can make it survive easier. Now the EVs is hard to choose, if I run 252 EVs on HP, it can survive more hits, but without 252 Speed, it might die to other Talonflame first (I don't know how common Talonflame is in Double Battle). I also don't know what item to use.

Diggersby
Item: Life Orb
Nature: Adamant/ Jolly
Ability: Huge Power
EVs: 252 Attack/ 252 Speed or HP/ 4 HP or Speed
Moveset
Earthquake
Rock Slide
Quick Attack/ Return/ Protect
Quick Attack/ Return/ Protect