• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Straight-up OU Hyper Offense

Status
Not open for further replies.

Matoro

Toa of Ice
Don't judge.

Okay so this is my first time posting here and I really don't know what's going on so be gentle. Also this team may not be quite as specific as it says in the rules and I don't have as much competitive under my belt as I'd like to.

Tested under username Matoro Mahri on Showdown.

Infernape @ Life Orb or Leftovers (I've tried both and neither seems to work better than the other, it just depends on the particular team I am facing.)
Blaze w/ Jolly
252 Atk/252 Spe/4 SpD
Close Combat/Flare Blitz/U-turn/Stealth Rock

This guy...I don't know what to do with him. Some battles he rapes, others he gets raped. Idk.

Espeon @ Light Clay
Magic Bounce w/ Timid
4 HP/252 SpA/252 Spe
Psychic/Reflect/Light Screen/Hidden Power Ground

She's always worked fine. Very little counters her except Steel-types, which HP Ground surprisingly often takes care of, and Dark-types, which are obviously a forced switch-out.

Dragonite @ Lum Berry
Multiscale w/ Adamant
4 HP/252 Atk/252 Spe
Dragon Dance/Fire Punch/Outrage/ExtremeSpeed

Yeah so standard Dragon Dancer. I don't have enough experience to try any gimmicks so the time-tested mons are safe. I find Fire Punch works way better than Waterfall and covers Ferrothorn.

Haxorus @ Lum Berry