• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Team Help in Fire Red

joshuadubya

Just got an emulator on my phone and this is my first time playing through the Gen 1 remakes and would like some help with my team. Currently in Fuchsia about to challenge the gym. I tried to mix up my team and use pokemon I haven't used before. Also trying to keep my move sets balanced without too much overlap. Below are the moves I plan to teach them. I really need help with Dragonite

Note: In-game only. Trading not an option

Charizard Lv 42
Fly
Sunny Day
Flamethrower
Earthquake

Pikachu Lv 41 (will evolve to Raichu)
Thunderbolt
Thunderwave
Double Team
Strength

Exeggcute Lv 35 (will evolve to Exeggcutor)
Psychic
Sleep Powder
Leech Seed
Solar Beam

Marowak Lv 35
Bonemarang
Mega Kick
Rockslide
Dig

Lapras Lv 35
Sing
Ice Beam
Thunder
Surf

Dratini Lv 27 (will evolve to Dragonite)
?
?
?
?

Also thinking about swapping one of my team out with Haunter

((JAWS))

Johto Boy
Marowak
-Earthquake
-Boomerang
-Rock Slide
-Hidden Power

Charizard
-Iron Tail (Rock)
-Flamethrower
-Sunny Day
-Solar Beam (Water)
If you have sunny day at least get a solar beam combo running

Dragonite
-Dragon Dance
-Dragon Claw
-Flamethrower
-Ice Beam

Lapras
-Surf
-Thunderbolt/Thunder
-Psychic (Fighting Types)
-Sing/Ice Beam

Pikachu@Light Ball
-Thunderbolt
-Double Team
-Quick Attack
-Light Screen