1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

"This Site has stolen from Serebii.net" That what you're going to say? Post Here

Discussion in 'Serebii.net Discussion' started by Serebii, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. Serebii

    Serebii And, as if by magic, the webmaster appeared... Staff Member Admin

    Post all the sites that have stolen content from Serebii.net or our forums

    Link to the site and explain what they've taken and when
  2. Savage X

    Savage X dclxvi

    Ahhhh! I found a site that look like yours like crazy, so I saved it to my Firefox bookmarks. But then ALL my bookmarks got deleted. I'm so mad I lost the link 'cause I was so happy to show you. I'll look...hopefully it will be in the history or something.
  3. Justin

    Justin Well-Known Member

    Pokemon Fever stole your information and for proof it says.

    Some information Obtained From Serebii.net.

    They also stole 80% of your Pokemon XD Page: Walkthrough, Items, Shadow Pokemon etc.
  4. Anicane

    Anicane Member

    I found a site who stolen the layout and edit the colors and pictures: http://www.pokemon-club.net/
    I´m sure, that this sites stolen the serebii.net Layout.
  5. Kazuki

    Kazuki Pokémon Ranger

    Upper layout is similar, the other things not.
  6. Savage X

    Savage X dclxvi

  7. XD375

    XD375 Shane

    I'm guessing you should report the layout here, not on Serebii:


    They designed the layout. So that is where you report it being stolen. I guess.

    EDIT: Okay, they're not open right at the moment.
  8. PokéJungle

    PokéJungle Webmaster | Writer

  9. Savage X

    Savage X dclxvi

    If you had bothered to read the very first page at Serebii.net it says Serebii's layout was designed by them.
  10. Ludicolo Master

    Ludicolo Master Coolest Avvie yet!

  11. Wild Cherry

    Wild Cherry Magma Commander

  12. GibborEtAdon

    GibborEtAdon Curious Interloper

    I'm sorry but besides the sites that you are reporting that steal content the layout ones dont steal anything. Its a program called PHPNuke. The way Serebii is layed out is the exact same way the program makes its normal template. Most of those sites that look similar are actually just using the PHPNuke program. It alows a dynamic site for users of little to no skill in Php code. Hope that clears some things up. The layout of Serebii is in no way original. It has been used millions of times.

    Not to say this site isn't original. It is by far the best pokemon resource around, no one else can mimic that.
  13. Shinzeko

    Shinzeko Wi-Fi player

    http://pkmn.net steals things from here sometimes, keep an eye on them.
  14. yenintendo

    yenintendo Well-Known Member

    I didnt think that was possible as it doesnt let you save the pictures;465;
  15. pokeboy sarab

    pokeboy sarab ...mmm...hot!

  16. flygonbreloom

    flygonbreloom The Flygon fanatic

    Its possable with the Screencapture option unfortunatly.
  17. chester

    chester The Amazing chester

  18. PokeDude101

    PokeDude101 Hellooo Soul Silver!

  19. Lkr

    Lkr Well-Known Member

    im just wondering...I go to a DS site, and we were discussing D/P on the thread for it, and I posted the site's D/P section and told em to check it out for info...thats ok, correct?
  20. PokeDude101

    PokeDude101 Hellooo Soul Silver!

    Thats ok as long as you didnt say it was yours

Share This Page