• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Time to buy a new computer, but which one?

Surfing_Pikachu

So, I've been a Mac guy for my entire life and am going to give Windows a try. I'm thinking of a Laptop that runs the newest OS possible (not sure if all of them come preloaded with Windows 7 now or not) and preferably under $600. I'm completely new to this foreign market of Windows computers, and if anyone could steer me in the right direction of what brands or models have the most quality that would be great.

(This does go in the Tech Help Board, right?)

Chubbs

You sure you want a lappy? You can do some amazing custom-build dasktops for that money. Also, what will it be used for exactly? As if its just surfing and the like then go for a lappy, however, if want to play games on high/ ultra settings then go for a desktop. For example, my current build cost me around £600 and it is able to run MW2/ Black Ops/ Bad Company 2/ any recant game (other than maybe Crysis on max) on high/ max settings at ~30 - ~60 fps depending on the game.

Once you become more specific I can help you more.

BuizelPidgeot

If you like to have a laptop, you can't go wrong with Hp. Just find the one that suits your needs. I have not had any unfixable problem with an Hp.

Chubbs