• Hi all. We have had reports of member's signatures being edited to include malicious content. You can rest assured this wasn't done by staff and we can find no indication that the forums themselves have been compromised.

However, remember to keep your passwords secure. If you use similar logins on multiple sites, people and even bots may be able to access your account.

We always recommend using unique passwords and enable two-factor authentication if possible. Make sure you are secure.
  • Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
  • If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders

Trap Smash Sweep

Usatoday

Eternal God
Introduction
Hello all I'm voice of the forest otherwise known as Usatoday and I've been tinkering with this team for several months and am finally ready to publish it. The team centers around two main things A.) Destroying the checks to terrakion, and B.) To trap pokemon for a gorebyss sweep. Enough about this lets get into the team shall we?

Team Preview
abomasnow.gif
terrakion.gif
chandelure.gif
gorebyss.gif
magneton.gif
gothitelle.gif

Team Building Process
abomasnow.gif

The first part in building this team was the idea of weather disruption and since sun isn't as common as rain and sand both of which Abomasnow destroys hail seemed to be a better fit for me, Next came determining the spread the first one I tried was a specially defensive set, however this really didn't benefit me much as it lacked a stab grass move so I next tried a scarf set however this to was bad for me as although the speed was awesome it didn't work all to well So I decided to run the bluff expert belt set.
abomasnow.gif
genesect.gif