1. We have moved to a new forum system. All your posts and data should have transferred over. Welcome, to the new Serebii Forums. Details here
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Be sure to join the discussion on our discord at: Discord.gg/serebii
    Dismiss Notice
  3. If you're still waiting for the e-mail, be sure to check your junk/spam e-mail folders
    Dismiss Notice

uA's "Different Eyes" [Chapter Two]

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by unrepentantAuthor, Apr 18, 2018.

1. unrepentantAuthor

unrepentantAuthor A cat who writes stories

Hello, all. This is a fanfic I've been working on from time to time since 2006. It won Best Story and Best Dark Fic on Bulbagarden in Spring 2012 when I last published any version of it. It's a story about pokémon-human hybrids, personhood, the implications of advanced genetic engineering, pokémon sapience, and personal agency. It's also a story about a cat who wants to be a person, and how she becomes one.

I hope you enjoy it.

Updates twice monthly or more frequently. Will contain upsetting scenes of physical and emotional distress, extended sequences of fantasy violence, and the use of profanity by characters.

Index:

Last edited: May 14, 2018
  2. unrepentantAuthor

Prelude

Welcome, all. I trust your journeys were pleasant. Now, I understand that you expect greater transparency from the executive management about our research and development programs. This is perfectly reasonable, and so I would like to take some time to tell you the facts as they really are.

This is the truth you seek:

A new form of intelligent life has come into existence.

Permit me a preamble to explain the significance of this, before I disclose our current and future enterprises.